top of page
  • Writer's picturemade4suchatimeasthis

No Time to Waste

I just realized, I'm 17. I know it's a little late to realize this (it's literally less than 5 months 'til I turn 18!) I'm working full time these days trying to learn as much Spanish as I can before I live in Ecuador, stay on top of MPD work (Ministry Partner Development), and finish my final course of my senior year so that I can graduate in May. Before I know it, I'll be 18, and leaving for this 9 month gap year. After that, I'll get back with a couple months before I'll be 19! The past three years have flown by, and when I stop to think about it, life kinda just does that.

And that's when I realized how short our time on this earth really is. We think we have all the time in the world to accomplish all we want to accomplish, but reality is that we are like the grass of the field- here today, and tomorrow gone.

There's no time to waste. Each moment He's given us is an opportunity to press further into Him. God has given us this time here for a purpose. We were each created for such a time as this. I don't want to wake up one day and realize that I've missed His invitations. That I've spent my life on other things aside from Him. That I just haven't "gotten around" to Him yet.

No! If He is my life, (and He is) and my only life's goal is to live for Him, then I can't spare a moment. I don't have time for anything else but seeking Him! I don't have time to waste complaining, arguing, not forgiving, or focusing on myself. This life is from Him, and it's all about Him. It's time to press into Him, holding nothing back. To run with endurance the race set before us. To throw off everything that hinders so that we may reach the Prize.

Love like like there's no tomorrow. Answer the invitation in each moment to live a life for Jesus. And, don't look back. It's the first day of the rest of your life!

There's not a moment to waste.


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page