top of page
  • Writer's picturemade4suchatimeasthis

You satisfy us in the morning with good things... (GYU 8)

Updated: May 12, 2021

Hello from below freezing Montana!  Friday the snow started to fall heavy, and by Saturday morning everything was deeper in snow than a southern girl like me had ever experienced before.  It's SO cold, but breathtakingly beautiful.   I think my favorite thing about the snow (besides throwing it at Sully and Gabriel) is the way it blankets everything in such quiet and stillness. I stepped out into the brisk snowiness outside this morning to be instantly surrounded in STILL.  In peace. In rest.  I breathed in the cold air and smiled even as I felt my slightly damp hair freeze around my face.  "Peace. Be still" His whisper to my heart. It's been a busy week.  Exhausting really.  Regular Cru meetings, tabling on campus, more Instagram outreach and meetings, and our own team planning and training zoom calls and meets. I feel like I can wear myself down pretty easily.  Trying to do everything, and take responsibility for everything myself. And yet, this week, my Lord's call to me has been to rest.  To rest in Him and let Him meet my needs.  Everytime I try to sit up and reach for another thing to add to my plate, He gently lays me down again saying, "This one's on Me, my love.  Let me take care of you." And I'm still learning.  To actually let Him.  But it's becoming easier as He lets me realize better how much He truly delights to care for me. It's His joy.  Not that He's glad when we're all worn out and too exhausted and collapsed in a heap on the ground.  But I think He does smile over us so tenderly when we are to that place.  So glad we've finally come to the end of ourselves and are going to let Him take care of us again.  Pleased we're finally going to look to Him again and depend on Him for everything once more.  It's how we were created to live.  At rest in His hands. We need Him.  I need Him.  So desperately.  But also...He's the only thing I need. I feel like that's probably one of the biggest themes He's been weaving through my time here in Montana. Satisfaction.  In HIM.  Alone.  He truly is all that I need.  He needs to be my everything.  My singular delight. It's honestly already been my prayer for a long time.  But now, I'm seeing Him answer in more wonderful ways than ever before.  Every day is a new chance to fall deeper in love with Him.  An opportunity to be drowned more fully in His love for me.  That doesn't mean I stop missing my people back home.  It doesn't mean that I don't sometimes still look to other things to satisfy me.  But it means that as I come to Him more and more to let HIM fill me and meet my needs, I AM satisfied more and more.  I'm filled with joy and life and a hope that can't be shaken.  "My hope is in You all the day long". Maybe I'm finally getting closer to that.  I definitely FEEL closer to that.  I feel SO changed.  So different.  He's really transformed my heart and mind here.  It's work He'd already begun, but now I get to see it more.  You've all been praying so faithfully for me.  And I know God answers us when we call out to Him.  So, I guess I just wanted to thank you.  And praise Him together with you for the work He HAS done, and the even deeper work He will continue to do in me. Thank you. (2 Cor 1:10-11) He is so good and so faithful to complete the work He has begun in us.  I'm SO grateful for that. :). I'm just so overwhelmed by His love for me once again.  "I feel my heart beating out of my chest I wanna stay forever like this... ...You're still my First Love You're still my only Love" ("First Love"- Kari Job- the song that God gave me a few weeks ago that has become really special to me here. :)) May the Lord continue to bless and keep you all in His love.  And may you "abound more richly in knowledge of this love that surpasses all understanding". I love you guys! ~Loved-by-the-King P.S.  I'll try and post more about what Cru actually does in my next post, if you guys will remind me. ;) I realized that several of you may not actually know.  And it's really cool everything that we do! 



88 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page