top of page
  • Writer's picturemade4suchatimeasthis

A Time to Prepare (Gap Year Update #1)

It's so crazy to think that in 6 months I'll really be in another country sharing the gospel! I'm beyond excited by this point. And I don't really think there's a word for that. :) Ecstatic?

Anyways... as much as I want to be there now, I have so much to do to prepare, and I know God has even more work to do in my heart to prepare me than I even know about yet. :)

For the most part, preparations include: all that goes along with MPD work (Ministry Partner Development): sending out more letters, calling people, asking for references, etc. (fun times ;P), cramming in all the Spanish on DuoLingo that I can in the next few months, starting this blog, ;) and writing thank you cards to all you wonderful people supporting me in this amazing ministry opportunity!

But, still most important no matter what season of life I'm in, is seeking to press into the Lord and all the things He has to prepare my mind and heart in to love better these people I'll meet. And praying. Praying for the Lord to bring the team together. To work in each of our hearts, and to work in the hearts of the people we will come in contact with there.

Thank you for partnering with me in prayer!


Trip updates: We're still going!! Last week, I got an email from Cru saying that all trips and missions were cancelled due to the virus until further notice. But, I knew that God would have the final say on which trips went in the end. And I trusted Him to be in control of what happened with my Gap Year. And...the next day...I got a personal email from my gap year director! The trip is still on! And it's now only 6 months away!

I'm excited to see the amazing ways God will continue to provide for and guide each of us going on this mission. I have a feeling there will be lots of awesome "God-stories" to share with you all before too long. :)


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page